My Thought(s) of Everyday

Want to take a journey into my psyche?  Alright – lets go.  I’ve always liked “Minority Report” very much, and one of the things that I’ve bonded with in the film is the scenes where Tom Cruise is organizing people’s premonitions.  Not only is this a wonderful scene and Spielberg’s best film since “Schindler’s List”, but whenever someone asks me how my mind works, I always reference “Minority Report”.

On average I would say that I have four to seven thoughts that are running through my head at the same moment.  They’re either memories, thoughts or other randoms enigmas that travel through my brain.  It’s almost as if all these thoughts are spinning on a drum, and I can see all of them at once, sometimes I slow certain thoughts/memories down while others continue to spin.

I organize them, the best I can.  Sometimes I’m so deep in thought it overlaps what I am currently doing.  It’s not that I’m ADD or have a hard time focusing on things – that’s not it at all.  Someone once told me they can see beyond my eyes, and they can see a cloud of thoughts, like a storm brewing behind my eyes.  They are correct, and they are the only person that’s ever noticed that.

Anyway, this is yet another example how film has a direct correlation to my life.

Author: Frank Mengarelli

I have always been Frank.

3 thoughts on “My Thought(s) of Everyday”

  1. I feel similar though would describe the experience slightly different. I imagine thought bubbles in my head where in each bubble is an image, writing, or even a voice. If I grab the bubble I grasp what’s inside it, but there are so many it’s like being lost. I can see all these thoughts but only in high stress situations can I really tap into it and control it. Drugs used to help to, but now stress works. Strange. It may not be the same thing, but that’s the best I can describe it to ya.

  2. I see the world in more of a Scott-Pilgrim-esque “heads-up display” sort of way (with some Scrubs-esque daydreams thrown in).

    Maybe I relate to the world too much through movies.

  3. I’d have to say that I imagine my thoughts as Chris Nolan cuts. At any given time the narrative can change and provide clarity to the previous events of the day.

Leave a comment