An Invitation for YOU

Alright, my last two blog events went off with success (aside from me getting sick over the last two weeks – sorry guys).  Since “The Expendables” is coming out next month (yes I am looking forward to it, but I think it’s going to be lame) I wanted to do an event that goes hand in hand with the film.  The cast is impressive yet weak.  I think it’s awesome Stallone, Dolph, Eric Roberts, Mickey Rourke, Willis and Arnold.  The rest of the cast doesn’t do anything for me.  I think this film is missing a lot of actors that do belong in the film.  That being said – I’d like to invite you fellow bloggers to take part in my next event.  Who do you think was left out of the cast or who do you think should have been in it hands down.  Some of you have my email – others do not.  So if you’re interested either comment on this post, or shoot me an email at:   frankmengarelli@gmail.com

Author: Frank Mengarelli

Everybody relax, Frank's here. After going to film school at Columbia College Chicago, Frank decided to underachieve with his vast knowledge of film into a career in civil service. Frank had a brief stint as a film blogger, and then he met the heterosexual love of his life, Nick Clement. The two instantly bonded over their love from everything to Terence Malick to THE EXPENDABLES films. Some of Frank's favorite filmmakers are Terence Malick, Martin Scorsese, Quentin Tarantino, Sylvester Stallone, Oliver Stone and Spike Lee. Some of his favorite films are THE TREE OF LIFE, STAR WARS (all of them), BAD LIEUTENANT, THE THING and ALL THAT JAZZ. Frank spends his free time with his dog Roger, collecting any Star Wars collectible he can find and trying to finish his pretentious, first person narrative novel(la), LARGE MEN IN SMALL CARS..

6 thoughts on “An Invitation for YOU”

  1. Two people you don’t fancy (I guess) and didn’t mention that I’m excited about are Jason Statham and Jet Li. Is either one a particularly gifted actor? Hell no. But they can run around while sh*t blows up and look impossibly suave doing it, so I don’t care. Plus, Li practically sweats menace. He has this look he can do with his eyes that makes me want to crawl under the bed.

    I’m definitely in, and I have some ideas for who got left out…

    1. Ya Statham is certainly capable when given certain roles, and at times has a decent amount of charisma on screen.

    1. I’d be willing to do a write up on Antonio Banderas if you’d like. I’ve missed the last few events and I’d like to take part if I’m not to late. Drop me a line, you’ve got my email I’m sure and let me know the specifics.

Leave a Reply

