Top Ten Movie Presidents

20 Feb

Since today is President’s Day, I wanted to be just as cliché and in vogue as the rest of the bloggers and film sites out on the internts! Enjoy, yet another list, from me.

10. Jack Nicholson, “Mars Attacks”


9. Bill Pullman, “Independence Day”


8. Harrison Ford, “Air Force One”


7. Michael Douglas, “The American President”


6. Jack Lemmon and James Garner, “My Fellow Americans”


5. John Travolta, “Primary Colors”


4. Peter Sellers, “Dr. Strangelove”


3. Anthony Hopkins, “Nixon”


2. Jeff Bridges, “The Contender”


1. Henry Fonda, “Fail/Safe”

2 Responses to “Top Ten Movie Presidents”

  1. Dan February 21, 2012 at 3:35 pm #

    Ah…Jack Lemmon and James Garner in My Fellow Americans – haven’t seen that film in a long while but I remember really enjoying it.

    Great choice for number – Henry Fonda is one of my favourite actors. I like the inclusion of the comic personas – Peter Sellers and Jack Nicholson (even though I really don’t like Mars Attacks).

    Some fantastic actors – many very iconic stars – have played the President it seems!

    • Frank Mengarelli February 21, 2012 at 5:24 pm #

      Totally! The more I’ve watched “Mars Attacks!” as I have gotten older, the more I really appreciate it, and really understand what Burton is going for. But I mean, Henry Fonda as the President in “Fail/Safe”, toughest decision ever?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 34 other followers

